knit.

vote for this post on teenvogueThis lovely knit hat was second hand and I love it. Sometimes(when I say sometimes, I mean most of the time), beanies make my head look like I’m wearing a condom. This gives way just enough to allow my large head some breathing space. Feather earrings were from Forever 21 about 2 years ago, and as far as I know are no longer carried. If you’re willing to spend more than $5 on earrings, I hear Urban Outfitters has some similar. They make me feel light. Poncho was thrifted and I am pretty sure it was made for men, but hey, who needs to know? Strap Wedges are from Forever 21!

And yes, I know the purple hair-tie screams early 90’s. But to keep under my 15 minute dressing time, I could not search for a black rubber.

when my sight in life gets narrow…

I will remember how blessed I am.

 

36. The love of my immediate family has kept me going when nothing else does.

 

 

8 responses to “knit.

  1. Alfredo j. Santana

    Ciara is The most beutyful

  2. Forget second-hand, get knitting young lady! I really like this hat on you.

    PS – when is your competition?

    • Do you know how to knit M?! AAHHH you are just a well rounded woman! ๐Ÿ˜‰ I would LOVE to learn. My competition is in March!! I’m afraid I may have been backsliding with all the Thanksgiving(and soon to be Christmas) feasts…it’s my mom’s fault I promise!!!! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

      -C

  3. lovely pictures knit ciara

Leave a Reply

