gym|so sick.

Feeling SO very very sick today. Chills all over and a pounding headache. I don’t think it is the flu(because I had the flu shot, does that actually work?) but I am not too sure what else it could be. I’m still going to go work out and try to work the sickness out of me…does that work either? D and I will most likely make some dinner and I’m pretty sure I’m just going to let him take care of me. I haven’t felt this sick since the last time I almost died ;). I’ll take some time to answer the 2 emails I received this week:

Q: What do you eat and what do your work outs consist of?

A: Food-Typically, I eat a lot of good, and a little bad. When I am not getting ready for a competition, I eat oatmeal and cereals for breakfast, I usually ate a lot of Mexican and Vietnamese food, and snacked on fire hot cheetos. Since I’ve started preparing: eggs, greens, oatmeal, turkey, chicken, beef.

Work outs- Monday: upper body with free weights

Tuesday: lower body with machines

Wednesday: upper body with plyometrics

Thursday: lower body with free weights and cardio

Friday-Sunday: choice of cardio and abs or just cardio

Q. What’s on your gym playlist?

A: I have a lot of Rap(I know some of my friends are rolling their eyes right now). Lil Wayne, Jay Z, Eminem, The Roots, and Lupe Fiasco have their own playlist. I have some La Roux, Ratatat, RJD2, STC, Haste the Day, Underoath, MIA, Rihanna, TI, Chris Brown(duh). But one thing is for sure NO COUNTRY(unless is Garth Brooks, Wynona, or Brooks and Dunn..but even then, not during a work out).

 

Thank you for the questions! Keep em’ coming. I’m always here 🙂

xx

C

 

 

 

 

6 responses to “gym|so sick.

  1. Wow, I am amazed you work out six times a week. To let the body relax and regenerate, I’ve never worked out more than 4 times a week. This way one can avoid, well, what you’re experiencing now :S Nonetheless, you look really good!
    Regarding the music, I remember doing whole training sessions with Xzibit’s Concentrate on repeat…I know, I know 🙂

    • You are SO wise! I have learned the hard way! and I never want to go back there again! haha! keep me accountable! 😉 Concentrate is on allllll of my playlists. My favorite part is when he talks about steaks. duh.

      xoxoxoxo

      C

  2. the flu shot gives you the most common strain of the flu virus for the year you get it (that’s why you have to get one every year) so you build an immunity and you don’t get it over and over.

  3. I listen to a lot of rap when I work out too.. something about ANGRY music makes me want to go REALLY HARD hahaha

    • I couldn’t agree more Chris! If you don’t already. Download a lot of Lupe Fiasco, all of his songs are amazing and focusing on the lyrics takes your mind of the pain!

      love you dear blog sugar.

      -C

Leave a Reply

