Q-n-A: loversnfriends.

“Flatter me, and I may not believe you. Criticize me, and I may not like you. Ignore me, and I may not forgive you. Encourage me, and I will not forget you. Love me and I may be forced to love you.” -William Arthur Ward

THANK YOU to these beautiful readers who not only left their names but touched my heart. I will answer your questions in this post as well 🙂

From: gym|bareessentials

irene | May 10, 2011 at 10:29 pm

you look AMAZING and I am so eager now to get in shape. I have a small frame, but after 4 kids it all starts looking wrong around the waist. I love how you showed your defined areas and then provided a link to the workout for that specific area. Will you be doing more of that on your blog? I can only imagine how hard you work at this. Do you live at the gym or is it just balancing a good diet with a healthy workout? You really are BEAUTIFUL!

C: Irene! So good to hear from you, a mommy! How beautiful is it that you aim to set the example of a healthy lifestyle for your little ones! I WILL be doing more of these extended (and specific) posts as well as the daily/weekly PUSH posts. It is dedication, but have hope love, after awhile…it’s not work anymore. I go to the gym Monday-Thursday and use Friday-Saturday for Church(sunday), family, eating as a please, and don’t lift a weight! We need rest! Diet…well errr…I usually am good about posting what I eat as well 🙂 Some of it, I would not advise! (i.e. bacon, daily) Thank you for reading, Irene.  Look forward to hearing from you soon xo

bri | May 10, 2011 at 9:45 pm

Great motivation for me girl! You look amazing, keep up the good work and the confidence! :)

C: SO good to hear Bri, after all, it IS what I do this for. You motivated me through my work out today with this comment I’ll tell you that! And sometimes it is very difficult for me to keep confidence with the heat I get here and there, but the overwhelming love from you guys keeps my heart soaring!

hail | May 11, 2011 at 9:55 am

man! bitches are jealoussss. i commend you for having the courage to take your clothes off… and all for the sake of HELPING other girls develop a healthier body and mind. it’s unfortunate that not all of your readers are thankful for your efforts…. sooome of these readers (hint: look below) need to grow a pair, get over their insecurities and commend you for what you’re doing.

C: Oh Hail, not only do your words make me smile, cry, laugh…but you are one of the only friends who I have actually met in “real life” that take a stand for not only me, but the site as a whole. It means the world to me. You are not timid. You are not embarrassed. Even when it comes to holding my internet hand 🙂 For this I am extremely thankful…incredibly blessed. I only pray that the thousands of girls being helped will continue to overcome the hundreds who look for an excuse for their misery. Thank you. Truly.

2 responses to “Q-n-A: loversnfriends.

  1. Those people who remain “anonymous” while promptly and precisely executing judgments are the very ones who abhor themselves with such life truths as, “I’m so fat!”, “I’m so ugly!”, “No one loves me!”, “I will never find a man!”, “God made me fat. That’s who I am!”, “I’m so lonely!”, “I’m so unworthy!”, “I hate my life!”, et al. These “anonymous” people shall also remain anonymous in our NOT ackowledging them in our thoughts, feelings, and words.

  2. Always love your posts hun! Your enthusiasm, positive look on life and strong motivation are very encouraging! Keep up the spectacular work!!! Im going for my first jog in a lOOOOONG time tonight simply because you have made me want to again!!!

    ash
    http://www.countrygirlcityworld.com

Leave a Reply

