UPDATE|Benjamin Connelly

I really have come to think that a select amount of people really really think I am stupid.

On the latest post Benjamin Connelly- the man of the year , I recieved 3 different comments from a Bree, Shannon, and an Anonymous (of course). With WordPress hooked up to my email account, I receive an email of every comment as I am the administrator of the site. Interestingly enough, ALL THREE COMMENTS ARE FROM THE SAME PERSON. -see below-

Check this out, your IP address comes through love, and changing the name doesn’t change your IP address. Thank you for attempting to “gang” up, but your efforts were in vain.

“An Internet Protocol address (IP address) is a numerical label assigned to each device (e.g., computer, printer) participating in a computer network that uses the Internet Protocol for communication.An IP address serves two principal functions: host or network interface identification and location addressing.”

10 responses to “UPDATE|Benjamin Connelly

  1. I don't know you

    Just an FYI…the IP address is from comment-reply@wordpress…not the person who made the comment. If you are wondering why all comments are not from the same IP it is likely that wordpress has many static IP addresses used to send out emails.

    • actually. while the email from wordpress itself that was sent to my email account(pictured above) does have it’s own ip address through wordpress, the comments themselves are not tampered with. Word press makes that very clear. The ip address of the AUTHOR is indeed the ip address of the commenter.

      Thanks for your comment!

      -C

  2. Nicole – As your Auntie, I want to lovingly suggest that we ought to ALWAYS support/defend/stand on the side of our family at ALL COST, at ALL TIMES. I love you.

    • Nicole Popowych

      I meant I wasn’t defending his behavior or the behavior of the girl/girls from the same IP. Of course I support my cuz!!

  3. hahahahahaha what a pussy/disgrace of a man…. gotta love it!

  4. Nicole Popowych

    I’m not defending anyone’s behavior and you KNOW I love you more than you’ll ever know but it could just be 3 different people on the same computer :/ I thought I’d politely point that out before someone else decides to do it and is rude about it.

    That being said.

    I commend your forgiving behavior and applaud you for having the courage to repost everything and letting others voice their opinions the same way he did. It is, after all, YOUR blog.

    I love you.

  5. HHAHAHAHAHAHAHA what an idiot! “I cant believe you had time to actually make a blog post about it”…….coming from the person who has time to come up with 3 names and write separate comments LOL. im sure youre feeling very intelligent right about now! 😉

  6. Oh my goodness, that is so funny! You are to smart for her 🙂

  7. …and I can show you how to actually find the location of where that computer is sitting…an amazing world we live in!

  8. Pingback: Benjamin Connelly-the man of the year. | Ciara

Leave a Reply

