guess.

guess who  where?!

I’m on the floor in my new rooooom  in my new ppaaaadddd.

D and I painted the last room and moved the last item yesterday and it could not have finished soon enough! Our backs and necks will surely feel it for days to come! To answer a few comments, no, I did not move in with D. I’d prefer not to play marriage until it’s time to actually have fun playing in our actual marriage. haha

I turned in the keys to the ‘old’ apartment and have been going through the typical old roommate stuff that I’m sure you all have gone through at one time or another. Trying to contact the person to be left unnamed to get the final things…finalized. Only to have no response. I hate feeling like I’m on the verge of getting screwed over….even though it wouldn’t be the first time. I’m new to the whole ‘half and half deposit’ so I’m hoping things will just go smoothly to get this whole lease to an end and be able to focus on what really matters…

baking.

I’m planning on baking some massive amounts of delicioushit with the money from my deposit. Would you like to join me? We could have a “mob bake” and every one in all corners of the earth could just fill the atmosphere with the essence of cinnamon sugar and chocolate.

Also, great news.

Tomorrow is the day of the blog move! Can we all have a “new platform warming” party? Candles and macs are acceptable forms of welcoming gifts.

Leave a Reply

